Shopping Cart


Shabooh Shoobah LP

Shabooh Shoobah is INXS’s third studio album which was released in October 1982. It peaked at No. 5 on the ARIA Albums Chart and remained on the chart for 94 weeks. It was the band’s first album to be released worldwide and appeared on the United States Billboard 200 and on the Hot Pop Albums Chart. The album spawned four singles, "The One Thing" (July 1982), "Don’t Change" (October), "To Look at You" (March 1983), and "Black and White"  (June). It was produced by Mark Opitz for WEA Australia with most tracks written by band members, Andrew Farriss and Michael Hutchence.

The name “Shabooh Shoobah” is an onomatopoeia of a rhythm in an INXS song "Spy of Love," hummed by Michael Hutchence in the recording studio.


A1. The One Thing
A2. To Look At You
A3. Spy Of Love
A4. Soul Mistake
A5. Here Comes
B1. Black And White
B2. Golden Playpen
B3. Jan's Song
B4. Old World, New World
B5. Don't Change